Alaska State Judo Championships

May 4, 2019 - May 4, 2019 |

    The Alaska State Judo Championships hosted their 60th annual tournament on May 4, 2019.

    The celebrate 60 years, the Alaska State Judo Championships also hosted a spaghetti dinner after weigh-in and also had Male and Female Open Weight Grand Championship divisions where each winner received a $500-dollar gift.

    The following individuals received awards:

    Nage No Kata (First Place) – Richard Stout and Nifo Faletagoai

    Saito Cup Boys Team Competition – Anchorage Dojo

    Fukuda Cup Girls Team Competition – Mat-Su

    Best Technique Boys – Justice Reddish

    Best Technique Girls – Elevyn Montero

    Best Technique Senior Female – Noel Martin

    Best Technique Senior Male – Jay Watts

    Ricky Casqueira (Outstanding Judo Performance) – Hunter Osborn

    Lindsay Hurst (Female Judoka of the Year) – Natalie Arneson

    Rookie of the Year – Kara Dumlao

    John Gregory (Sportsmanship) - Alisha Michael

    Volunteer of the Year – Steve Callaghan

    Inspirational Judoka Award – Dallas Sulley

    Ron Hildebrand – Marcus Schaufele

    Athlete Scholar Award – Alisha Michael


    Click Image To Enlarge





    USA Judo logo

    About Us

    • What is Judo?
    • Hall of Fame
    Judo and USOPC Logo
    • Accessibility
    • Contact Us
    • Shop
    • Support Us
    • Site Map
    • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
    • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
    • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

    © 2023 Copyright USA Judo - All Rights Reserved.